MENTAL ILLNESS APPS. ONE REBLOG COULD HELP OR EVEN SAVE SOMEONE.

im–still–alive:

its-a-different-world:

recoverywarriorx:

These are all iPhone apps. I have no idea which are available on other phones.

Give some comfort and get some comfort..

  • comfort spot 

Meditation is so healthy for you. No matter who you are. I can’t sleep unless there’s a guided meditation playing.

  • GPS4Soul
  • Headspace
  • Calm
  • Relax & Rest
  • Take a Break
  • Anxiety Free
  • Breathe2Relax
  • Relax Lite
  • Smiling Mind
  • The Quiet Place

Noise machines for those nights that you can’t hear anything but your mind..

  • Sleep Pillow
  • Relax Melodies

Journaling apps for on the go feelings that won’t leave you alone

  • Mood Journal
  • GratitudeDiary
  • TherapyBuddy
  • Everyday

PTSD patients

  • Reach Out
  • PTSD Coach

Mood Trackers that actually work and don’t suck like most

  • Optimism
  • Rise Up

For when you’re so anxious you can’t make eye contact with anyone. (trust me I get it.)

  • MindShift
  • Thisissand

When suicidal thoughts are strong, but you can’t seem to tell anyone for find any help.

  • ReliefLink
  • Hello Cruel World
  • Ask

Positive affirmations/reminders you’re amazing

  • Daily Recovery
  • Inspirations
  • Today’s Step
  • Affirmations
  • Flatter Me!

I hope this helps at least one person.. I know it sure as hell helps me. I’m sorry you’re struggling. I love you.

I love you guys!
I want you all to feel loved and safe!

comfort spot doesn’t work anymore sadly, it was one of my favorite apps. 

I have any to add except for Calm Harm, which helps with self harm urges

here’s the apps from this list that are available for android: 

Meditation:

  • Headspace: Meditation & Mindfullness
  • Calm – Meditate, sleep, relax
  • Relax and Rest Meditations
  • Take a Break
  • Breathe2relax
  • Relax Lite: Stress Relief
  • Smiling Mind
  • The Quiet Place

White Noise:

  • Relax Melodies (one of my personal favorites)

Journaling:

  • Therapy Buddy
  • Daylio – Diary, Journal, Mood Tracker 

PTSD:

  • Reachout
  • PTSD coach

Anxiety: 

  • Mindshift
  • thisissand

I couldn’t find any of the suicide apps. Most of the positivity apps are there and there’s a bunch more if you search for any one of the one’s on the list

Leave a comment