fandom-age:

autobot-scout-riella:

Commissions Discord

So as you might have seen in this post, I decided to make a discord server dedicated entirely to trying to help artists get more commissions. I have no idea how well this will work, or if it will work, but it seemed to me that if we could get enough people in the same space and then treat it as a kind of artists’ alley, but digital, and actively make an effort to advertise artists whose work might otherwise get flagged into oblivion or not show up in the tags, it might help mitigate potential effects of the TOS change. A couple of friends told me it was worth a try, so I made the server, and it’s open for use!

A couple of important points:

  • This is an 18+ server since I’m not restricting the types of art that are allowed to be advertised. Whether or not it will stay that way forever depends how well this goes, but for now, 18+ only.
  • It’s intended to be a multi-fandom space (though right now I think most of the interest is coming from the Dragon Age fandom, hi guys!), which I will try to keep as un-complicated as possible. Anyone from any fandom is welcome.
  • The goal of the server is to really give creators a lot of visibility, so it’s not set up to be a fandom socializing server necessarily (though I certainly won’t tell you to stop talking). I really want to see if we can help people stay connected with their audiences if at all possible, so please feel free to join if you’re not an artist or a writer–you’re the intended audience, after all!
  • Artists and writers who don’t have the time or energy to keep up with a(nother) Discord server but would like the extra visibility anyway, feel free to shoot me a message and I’ll be glad to post a brief ad for you in the server without the need to join.

And with that, here’s a non-expiring invite link! Feel free to pass it on to anyone: https://discord.gg/3ueG9h8

Leave a comment