riajade01:

aliyamirat:

riajade01:

starrypawz:

inquisitorhotpants:

melissagt:

inquisitorhotpants:

melissagt:

kunoichi-ume:

tracinyad:

ilovemaul:

zygerrian-slut:

alayne-stonecoldfox:

I hate when I’m reading star wars fanfiction and all of a sudden someone says “fuck”

fuck doesnt exist in star wars! they dont say fuck in space!

Yeah. They say

K R I F F

let them say fuck

NO

Fuck that noise, sometimes you just need to let them say fuck. 

Yeah, my simple response to this is…

Fuck

Fuck

Fuckity Fuck Fuck

kriff is a stupid-ass word and i fucking refuse to use it. 

also I’d put good money on astronauts have indeed said “fuck”.

and they only don’t say it because PG rating. 

so fuck that.

The only time I ever use “kriff” is if there’s another good expletive immediately following…such as “kriffing shit”. LOL. 

I can’t imagine any of my characters or the NPC’s I write swearing in PG. Sorry, not-a-gonna-happen. 

I write a lot of Lt. Pierce and basically write him as a Marine. We, uh … in this house we don’t swear in PG.  xD

I’ll admit to using the occasional kriff but otherwise

Let them say fuck!

Yeah. At no point ever will anyone in my work say “i want to kriff you”.

N E V E R

I mix it up because 1. different languages/different dialects are gonna have different swear words and 2. sometimes I just forget and default to my natural state which is Fuck 24/7 and 3. sometimes kriff is funny. But never, no never, will I type “I want to kriff you.” That’s just ludicrous.  

Yeah, I’ll toss “kriff” in the mix, usually as a modifier, for the purposes of swearing. But NEVER in a sexual situation.

Might as well be like “wow you’re moist” in terms of how immediate and visceral a turnoff it is.

I have some characters who will say or think “kriff” because I recognize that it is a part of the Star Wars universe canon, but man, “fuck” gets used a LOT in my fics. Like, a lot a lot.

Leave a comment